Posted by: boromax | April 29, 2024

5150 Music Pickings #5

Image by me

. . . . .

This is the fifth post in my series called

5150 Music Pickings

. . . . .

The formula driving this series is explained in an introductory post.

. . . . .

Our 5150 journey this time around takes us to what I personally might call decidedly peripheral territory; but hey, music is an insane, practically infinite universe of soundscapes and wild encounters. Stick with me. We are all learning together!

. . . . .

We shall continue our never-ending chain of links with JG THIRLWELL and his atonal composition Ozymandias (2023) performed by Mivos Quartet.

. . . . .

moving on to NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS with The Weeping Song (1990).

. . . . .

then to THE BIRTHDAY PARTY singing Release the Bats (1983).

. . . . .

after which we listen to THE SENSATIONAL ALEX HARVEY BAND with Midnight Moses (1973).

. . . . .

and finally THE CURE performing Lovesong (1989).

. . . . .

This concludes 5150 Music Pickings #5.

Join me next time, when we will begin with another track by The Cure.

. . . . .


Responses

  1. I listened to a lot of Cure in the late eighties. Great band.

    Good to see Alex Harvey Band included in your post. I saw them open for Jethro Tull back in 1975. Both bands were outstanding and made for one of my all time favorite concerts.

    Lee

    • Cool. Glad this round prompted pleasant memories, Lee! ~Ed.


Leave a comment

Categories